Monaco CRS update

Monaco has again updated its list of Common Reporting Standard ("CRS") reporting countries, as well as its list of countries considered as CRS partner jurisdictions.

Following publication of the Ministerial decrees in November, 2018 twenty two countries have been added to the list of reporting countries, being the countries with which Monaco Financial Institutions will start to exchange information concerning financial accounts:
► Argentina
► Australia
► Azerbaijan
► Brazila
► Canada
► Chili

► China
► Faroe Islands
► Greenland
► Iceland
► Isle of Man
► Malaysia

► New Zealand
► Panama
► Republic of San Marino
► Russia
► Saudi Arabia
► Seychelles

► Singapore
► South Africa

► South Korea
► Uruguay

The first information exchange for these countries will take place in 2019, with respect to the 2018 year.
In addition two countries have been added as partner jurisdictions:
► Barbados
► Hong-Kong

The addition to this list will allow Monaco Reporting Financial Institutions ("RFIs") to rely on reporting to be undertaken by RFIs based in these partner jurisdictions.

For more information or queries on this subject please contact Peter Brigham in Monaco -